LEADERSHIP

 
 Read Biography in New Tab

Read Biography in New Tab

Kathleen A. Angeletti, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean and Executive Director of Teacher Education, College of Education

kangel@umd.edu

Read Biography


turtle.jpg

Anisha M. Campbell, PH.D. 

Associate Director

amcamp10@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught: Research Methods


Caren Chang photo for TT.jpg

Caren Chang, Ph.D.

Co-Director, College of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences

carenc@umd.edu

Read Biography


download (6).jpeg

Daniel i. chazan, Ed.d.

CO-DIRECTOR

Professor, College of Education

dchazan@umd.edu

Read Biography


JoellePresson.jpg

Joelle C. Presson, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences

2017 UMD President's Distinguished Service Award Recipient

 jpresson@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught: Research Methods


College of Education Faculty

 
Lawrence.jpg

Lawrence Clark, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Teaching & Learning, Policy & Leadership

lmclark@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  Knowing & Learning


dana.jpg

Dana Grosser Clarkson, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Mathematics Education

dgrosser@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  Project-Based Instruction


turtle(1).jpg

DANIEL LEVIN, PH.D.

ASSISTANT CLINICAL PROFESSOR

TEACHING & LEARNING, POLICY & LEADERSHIP

dlevin2@umd.edu

Read Biography


ACADEMIC ADVISING

 
Jessica Chew.png

JESSICA CHEW

ACADEMIC ADVISOR, COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

jmoats@umd.edu


MASTER TEACHERS

 
turtle.jpg

Julie Brenner, M.S.Ed.

Master Teacher, Mathematics

jbrenne1@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  TLPL 101, TLPL 102, Mentors Master's Certification interns at Northwood HS


turtle.jpg

Sarah Henson-Darko, M.Ed. 

Master Teacher, Science

shenson2@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  TLPL 101, TLPL 102, Project-Based Instruction


turtle.jpg

Steven Karig, M.Ed. 

Master Teacher, Science

skarig@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  TLPL 101, TLPL 102


IMG_1907-1.jpg

Anita Sanyal, Ph.D. 

WIEBKING Master Teacher, Science

asanyal@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  TLPL 101, TLPL 102, Knowing & Learning


Kayla white, M.Ed.

MASTER TEACHER, MATHEMATICS

freemk01@umd.edu

Read Biography

Courses taught:  TLPL 101, TLPL 102


SUPPORT STAFF


turtle.jpg

Jahaira Dixon, M.A. 

Program Management Specialist

jsdixon@umd.edu

Read Biography


TERRAPIN TEACHERS IS SUPPORTED BY AN ADVISORY COUNCIL