Terrapin Teachers Steering Committee Members

Daniel I. Chazan, Ed.D., Co-Director Professor, College of Education dchazan@umd.edu Biosketch

Daniel I. Chazan, Ed.D., Co-Director

Professor, College of Education

dchazan@umd.edu

Biosketch

Anisha M. Campbell, Ph.D.

Associate Director

Biosketch

amcamp10@umd.edu,

Julie Brenner,  Master Teacher, Mathematics Biosketch jbrenne1@umd.edu

Julie Brenner, 

Master Teacher, Mathematics

Biosketch

jbrenne1@umd.edu

Joelle C. Presson, Ph.D. Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences  jpresson@umd.edu

Joelle C. Presson, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Programs, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences

 jpresson@umd.edu

Arthur N. Popper, Ph.D., Co-Director Professor Emeritus, College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences apopper@umd.edu Biosketch

Arthur N. Popper, Ph.D., Co-Director

Professor Emeritus, College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences

apopper@umd.edu

Biosketch

Kathleen A. Angeletti, Ph.D. Assistant Dean and Executive Director of Teacher Education, College of Education kangel@umd.edu, 

Kathleen A. Angeletti, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean and Executive Director of Teacher Education, College of Education

kangel@umd.edu

Sarah Henson-Darko, M.Ed. Master Teacher, Science Biosketch shenson2@umd.edu

Sarah Henson-Darko, M.Ed.

Master Teacher, Science

Biosketch

shenson2@umd.edu

Anita Sanyal, Ph.D. Master Teacher, Science Biosketch asanyal@umd.edu

Anita Sanyal, Ph.D.

Master Teacher, Science

Biosketch

asanyal@umd.edu

Catherine VanNetta, Ph.D. Wiebking Master Teacher, Mathematics Biosketch vannetta@umd.edu

Catherine VanNetta, Ph.D.

Wiebking Master Teacher, Mathematics

Biosketch

vannetta@umd.edu

Jahaira Dixon, M.A. Program Management Specialist, ex-officio Biosketch jsdixon@umd.edu

Jahaira Dixon, M.A.

Program Management Specialist, ex-officio

Biosketch

jsdixon@umd.edu

TERRAPIN TEACHERS IS SUPPORTED BY A LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE AND AN ADVISORY COUNCIL